or Connect

Posts by 3tammuz

AMAZING!  Congrats.  What an amazing accomplishment.  Welcome Juno.  So proud of you.  
It depends on whether you will need the extra support and one-on-one attention of a doula.   The MW probably won't be there the ENTIRE labor and delivery.  I am not sure about the assistants.  I guess I would ask your MW what she and her assistants provide during labor.  It seems that you may not need the extra support of the doula, but all depends on what the MW will/won't (can/can't) do for you.    Personally, I had a doula for my first, but not subsequent...
Took the survey.  Good luck with your study.
Voted.  Boy that was hard.  There were some many fabulous pictures.  Awesome to see.
I am not an expert at all, but I would say your chances for a successful VBAC are quite good.  I think you will need to keep track of growth and your fluids during pregnancy (to prevent or treat the polyhydroimos).  Your body has proved that is can birth naturally.  Every birth is different, but it seems that are competent to VBAC.    I don't have rates on rupture, but they are generally not as high as many make out.  It is certainly a risk factor, but not the only...
I would think you could do that if the father is willing to give up his rights.  The law varies from state to state, so you might want to get in touch with a family law attorney.   Good luck with the pregnancy and the legal stuff.
I really like the choices of lunch containers and the variety of prices.  Love this site.  The article was great.  Thanks!