or Connect

Posts by love4bob

I am thinking about it, but not certain yet. I have the summer to decide I guess. Lol. I have a 3, 4(almost 5), and a 6 year old.
Thanks!
Hi, I posted in the trading forum that I am ISO Oak Meadow curriculum, but I noticed that the posts there are really old, so I'm not sure if it gets a lot of traffic, so I thought I would just cross-post here. If you have any for sale could you go over to the trading forum and take a look? :) Thanks! I am looking for preschool, kindergarten, and 1st grade curriculum. I have nothing at all yet because this is my first year homeschooling!
I am looking for Oak Meadow curriculum for preschool, kindergarten, and first grade. Any/or either one of them! I would prefer to have whole sets since I have nothing yet. This will be my first year home schooling, so I have literally nothing! Thanks! Price is negotiable because I don't know what a normal price for second hand curriculum is. :)
And I'll look into that book because she definitely is quirky! :)
Thanks! Is playing with siblings not usual with ASD kids? And she does have one friend, but her friend is basically like another sister since they have been together since they were born. DD is 3 months older than her friend, and I met her mom when DD was 6 weeks old(so her friend was born about 6 weeks later).    That is good to know about the girls having less behavior issues... She is just VERY temperamental and shy.
Thanks for the reply! She sucks her thumb as a coping mechanism, but I don't know if I would call it repetitive. I try to discourage it whenever I notice her doing it, and her teachers do too. That can be normal for her age too though. She also twirls her hair in her finger. She is doing it less than she was, but she still does it, and sometimes to the point where her finger gets tangled in her hair and it hurt her. I have to untangle it, so it doesn't cut off the...