or Connect

Posts by lafemmedesfemmes

194.5. i also want to keep track of my inches-- i've never done that before. i'll post that tomorrow morning.   last year, i got serious about losing weight and got down to the low 160s, and my goal was 150. but stuff happened, i stopped exercising, got lax about my diet, and gained almost all of it back. :-/   so, here we go again! i'll be doing the 30 day shred and yoga for my exercise. and watching my portions while concentrating on reducing carbs. it worked...
sounds awesome. i'm in!   christina
both of my sons have long hair, but it's super curly so you can't really tell the length unless i put their hair in cornrows. kid1's hair is past his shoulder blades when wet, and kid2's hair is just past shoulder length. they've both been mistaken for girls more times than i can count. it causes more discomfort for the people that we correct than it ever has for us.   dh and i agreed long before we had kids that no hair-cutting would happen until and unless the...
i have a four year old (pre-k-ish) and a seven year old (first grade). i work full-time outside the home during normal business hours. my disabled husband is home with the children during the day. we do school lessons when i get home in the evenings, and my husband takes the kids to park days and co-ops during the day while i'm at work. it works well enough because it's important enough to us to keep them out of brick-and-mortar schools, and we believe that sending the...
my city's col index hovers right around 100, and the average home is about $150,000, while the average income is about $45,000 per household.  not bad at all.   we're currently making about $32,000 per year, between my husband's disability payments and my full-time job.  however, our medical insurance is paid through my job, and that eats an appalling two-thirds of my paycheck.  and my husband's condition requires health insurance to cover his expenses.   before...