or Connect

Posts by Banjo Jessie

As for me, I had my first baby when I was 22. This gave me just enough time to finish college "distraction" free. So, I'm glad I got my degree and I had a great time, but sometimes I wish I'd started earlier. If you could go back, would you change the time in your life that you became a mother? Why? ....Just curious.....
I have enameled cast iron skillets and the bottoms have turned black with use. Does anyone know how to clean off the black stuff on the bottom without harming the enamel?
Here's my own experience if it helps! I went to preschool and was shy there. My mom said I used to hide behind a chair and watch the other kids play. I went to school and was okay until dreaded middle school when my old shyness came back and I had a really hard time socially until I graduated high school. I went to college and had the time of my life. So who knows if preschool did me any good. As far as being socially comfortable, I think the main thing is to...
What happens when you to the ER and you're children are not vaxed? We live in NC so we have the religious exemption, does that fly at the hospital?
Hi, I second everything that Xenobyte had to say. As for me, I have not gotten into grinding my own grains (although that is a goal of mine), so for now I use organic whole wheat flour and whole wheat pastry flour for all my baking. I got pregnant right after graduating college so I went from a diet fairly heavy in processed foods to one very low as I suddenly had the time to cook. I actually weighed less after Sylvia was born then I had before she was concieved. I...