or Connect

Posts by Amanda

I didn't think rosemary and citronella were unsafe. I used citrolnella based insect repelant on my body off and on the last few months of my pregnancy and I love to put a few drops of rosemary in my bath. I found that many essential oils were listed as "Un-safe" during pregnancy. I'm no doctor, but I can't possibly see what harm they would do.
Count me in! I'm do sometime in November. i see my midwife on thursday. i had a feeling I was pregnant a couple weeks ago when DD would nurse my nipples felt like they were on fire. It's gotten a little better. Congrats to you all!!
I just found out I am pregnant w/ #2. I still nurse DD, 19 months. She nurses before naps, in the morning and on and off through the night...ok, she still nurses a lot. I'm ok w/ that, but now I am worried about Babe #2. Will she/he be all right? I've been a little under-weight since DD #1 was 4 or so months old. So I worry that my body may not have enough for two. I do eat well and often too. I don't fell ready to wean DD, but I don't know how I'll feel nursing...
Delighted, I could have written your post today. I went part-time when my dd was born. What also surprises me is that co-workers that I thought were friends (most of my co-workers are childless) are starting to resent me for being part-time. I missed an administration meeting this monday because I had the flu. from what I can gather complaints were made about me being able to work part of my part-time hours from home. my co-workers don't understand why i'm being...