or Connect

Posts by GenomicsGirl

I passed the little one this morning.  My cramping ended last  night, so I knew the end was imminent.  The Dr has assured me that the IUD is not in me and any residual hormones would not have harmed the baby.  It's just a chromosomal thing, I guess.  My eggs are old.  They're older than me   I collected the little blob from the toilet, took some pictures (yes, morbid as it may seem, I'm a scientist and *need* to see proof in order to feel at ease).  And I said "good bye"...
I'm sorry.  Maybe I'll join you in May/June 
Thank you, Jaimee, for your supportive words.  I had actually become excited about this pregnancy, and then I started bleeding.  Not spotting, but bleeding.  I went in for an u/s on Tuesday, and they saw a gestational sac and yolk sac. The bleeding increased.  I went in Friday (today) for another.  Same sacs, no pole (which surprised me - I thought for sure I had already miscarried).  Going in on Tuesday for another.  If no growth, then non-viable pregnancy.    I guess...
I had 3 c-sections and then a VBAC with my 4th.  Technically, I had a VBA3C.  I don't know if I'll be able to do it again, as the circumstances were completely unique and not necessarily recommended, but I had a good OB who I trusted and I actually delivered in the OR after 15 minutes of pushing.  Very fast!
I was thinking about the logistics of having 5 children ... during the week, 2 will be on the bus at 8am, 2 will be at preschool by 9am, and then I'll have a few hours *alone* with the baby.  Chaos will resume at 1pm and escalate at 4pm   My kids obviously don't know yet, and I'm not going to tell them until my 2nd trimester and genetic testing has been completed.  They are blabber mouths and will definitely announce it to the world!   My 7 year old wants his...
I'm so sorry.  So very sorry.