or Connect

Posts by lcisne

Hi, I logged in to look for homeschooling info and just happened to see this post.  I'm not a divorce lawyer, but I am a lawyer and a friend of mine from law school is a divorce lawyer.  Coincidentally, she just opened her own firm.  She was one of my favorite people at school, she has an awesome vibe!  I understand that she deliberately set her rates to be reasonable.  If you're interested in talking to her, her name is Kamilah Clark, and her number is (404) 234-3637. ...
oh boy!  if your 3 year old has a rhythm, then I definintely wouldn't mess with it, as mine just can't seem to catch one (because they are so different, I think).  but if I come up with any brilliant ideas, I'll let you know ... I sure did do a LOT of research, LOL, most of which I am too foggy to recall.  There really IS something to that whole business about eating a snack right before bed, I read recently.  they proved it in adults.  you can reset your biological...
So ... I have never figured out the magic bullet.  However, S does not have the biting issue anymore.  I became sort of an expert at catching him to delatch him, before he bit me, and somehow at some point it stopped happening.  I have lived in a fog for 3 years, so I can't tell you when it happened, but it DID.  I can tell you from experience that for some kids, night weaning is not the answer, because I tried that too.  It was a disaster.  He just has that temperament,...
Hi, M.  I feel your pain.  I have 3-1/2 year old twins (S and T) and believe it or not, one of them (S) still nurses through the night.  One of them (T) has an autism spectrum disorder, and I have never been able to get them on the same schedule.  I am a walking zombie much of the time, and like you, I find myself saying and doing things I never thought I would, because zombie is not a good state for dealing with two challenging 3 year old boys!!  I also went through the...