or Connect

Posts by pony

I'm thinking of starting a detox program on myself. Can anyone recommend a book or some information on a good, safe detox program?
I want to go on vacation this summer (or at least a weekend getaway). (It's been 8 yrs since my last vacation). I've been searching the internet and frankly I am APPALLED at the high rates for lodging. Can anyone please suggest a vacation that's economical?I've been looking into timeshares but I have no experience with and not much knowlege about them. Can anyone advise me about timeshares? Please give me some good family vacation ideas in the northeast--like around NJ,...
I'm technically challenged but I want an MP3 Player to take to the gym and I want a new stereo system to have at home with a radio. Does anyone know anything about these things--what's the best brand for the price? I don't know anything about it--and the salesmen at the electronics stores don't seem to want to waste their time educating me...
What's a sand table?
I just went to TJ Maxx and bought over $80 worth of Melissa & Doug wooden stuff. I checked out the websites (I couldn't access magiccabin, though) and I'm tempted to buy some of their stuff but I don't know--how much do you think is reasonable to spend on one kid?
Gitti--thanks for the links. I won't be making my own deoderant but may try the crystal stuff --I was glad to see it contains no aluminum. I almost bought something similar at a health food store once but was dismayed that it contained aluminum.
Time is ticking and I have not started my Xmas shopping yet! I need some suggestions on what to buy and where to buy it. Last yr I bought a bunch of plastic toys on etoys.com but I don't want anymore plastic. Where can I buy some good gifts for my 5 yr old son? What are you getting for your kids?