or Connect

Posts by lactationlady

I haven't posted here in quite a while.  My dd is almost 6 and has Kabuki Syndrome.  I hung out here a lot when she was younger and this forum was a great source of support.  I am hoping you all can help me out again.  I am a lactation consultant and I will be speaking at a LLL conference this summer.  I have a passion for helping mothers & babies with special needs to breastfeed.  I would love it if some of you might share some photos of your little ones with special...
Just out of curiosity, does your LO have a lip tie?  I attended a presentation by Dr. Kotlow, a pedi dentist from Albany, NY, yesterday.  He said the he believes cavities on the front surface of the front teeth in breastfeeding infants is often caused by a tight maxillary frenum (lip tie).  He said that he no longer believes that "baby bottle tooth decay" happens in breastfed babies unless there is a lip tie.  Here is a link to his article published in the Journal of...
I don't post here often anymore since all the popup ads make it run so slow, but I'm glad I stopped in today and saw that my old thread got resurrected. I hadn't realized that I did not come back and post an update. We took Bekah to Pediatrics Plus in Houston in July last year. They billed it as regular PT, so we only had to pay our co-pay for each visit. She did really well and was crawling by the end of the first week. We lucked out and got someone who worked well...
He wouldn't take the cheese, but the slim jim worked! Thanks so much. He wagged his tail when the kids came in to pet him before bed. Hopefully that is a good sign.