or Connect

Posts by sonicfrost

Observing other people's communication is partially how I learned how to communicate at all, so that may be a good idea to observe how they end the conversation as well. Thanks!  
I have next to no social skills. I never learned how to properly communicate until my early 20's (27 now) and I'm still learning. I never knew the significance of "Hi, how are you?" until someone actually explained it to me at 21 years old. I still have trouble on a daily basis, especially with my co-workers. I'm extremely quiet and never initiate a conversation with anyone other than my family. My biggest problem recently is when someone starts talking to me, I can say...
I have a 19 month old, and I am starting college for the first time in a couple weeks. I am taking 3 classes, of 3 credits each and they are online. I am currently working a part time job with about 20 hours a week. I have my work station set up in my bedroom, away from the activity and noise of the house. My husband is currently looking for a job, so he is home and able to watch our son when I'm doing my school work.   Does anyone have any tips on how I can be...
Turns out the mystery plant was hosta. The purple color turned white and they opened up. Odd. And disappointing.   Roses! That sounds wonderful. Are they really called Knock out roses?
I have hostas already growing with leaves around the house. Not sure why these would just be starting to sprout now if they are hostas.
This is the first summer in our new house, and so far I'm liking what I see growing around the house, except in the front. There are evergreen bushes along the front porch, and I hate them. They are partially dead and just look too 80's. I want to tear them out eventually, but not this year. I want to know if there is anything that is "bushy" like an evergreen but that flowers through spring and summer? Not just for a week during the whole year. I love lots of bright...