or Connect

Posts by babywearer_anon

gfNana - there are two types of kefir grains -- water kefir and milk kefir. And they can't be interchanged.  I think you said you used yours with milk - maybe they were water grains?   (If its water kefir and it goes all thick its no good! I would strain the grains and try it again)   I've also heard that if you get powdered or dehydrated grains you have to make the batch 3 or more times to get it going.    I have some water kefir grains if you want. I have...
I would love to win these products! thank you.
I'm relatively new to TF too, so I don't have many ideas.  But I have heard about incorporating live fermented foods into the diet - and how this can reduce cravings for grains. They are very cheap to make your own, especially from your own garden!  (ie. sauerkraut, kimchi, single-vegetable ferments such as carrot-ginger). Not sure if your DS will be into those things! (I'm not sure, though, how fermented foods interact with caries once they are already formed on the...
thanks!  -- i think i will partially thaw it and put in separate bags and re-freeze.
I just bought a large-ish package of organic chicken liver - frozen.     I don't want to cook it all at once.  There is probably a very simple solution to this, but i can't quite figure it out!   should i make pate, liver and onions and something else all on one day? can i freeze the pate? or freeze the liver and onions?     I don't have much experience with liver (obviously) so I don't know which recipes I will like.   any suggestions?   thx
thanks for the info.   i probably won't make any right now, since i am super busy.   But I'm wondering how bad is it really to use the conventional red wine vinegar from the grocery store?   Like since its red wine vs a cheap balsamic made with carmel colour, etc.