or Connect

Posts by Kim B Lynn

Hello!   I've been using FAM for almost 6 years now. It's worked fabulously for us. We didn't get pregnant for 2 years when we didn't want to. Then when we were ready for baby #1 we got pregnant that month. We used LAM afterward and avoided pregnancy with ease until we were ready for our second child. We got pregnant with her within 2 months of trying, and she was born a few months ago.....   ....but NOW, I'm trying to resume LAM and can't because my BIP (Base...
Hello,   I'm interested in transitioning over to a more plant-based diet, but not entirely vegetarian or vegan. (I guess I've heard it called flexitarian....) I'm not really a purist, but I do want to cut my meat back drastically, to once every week or so. (I've been a pretty big carnivore up til now...eating meat every night for dinner.) My motivations are based mostly on health. I want to reduce my risk for cancer and heart disease, and feel like eating meat is a...
Thanks for that link. We decided to do the MMR since measles has been making the rounds in Quebec and Europe and since it'll be a busy airport w/ potentially lots of foreigners. Also DH found a website that said something about Mumps up in Canada although I think it was a different province. Still, I feel at peace with my decision. More than I expected to, for which I am grateful. 
Is there a significant risk in giving a family member of a pregnant woman a live vaccine? Specifically the MMR? I know pregnant women should not have it themselves, but wonder if it's possible for it to shed from another family member?
Is there a significant risk in giving a family member of a pregnant woman a live vaccine? Specifically the MMR? I know pregnant women should not have it themselves, but wonder if it's possible for it to shed from another family member?