or Connect

Posts by r&mmommy

Quote: Originally Posted by JL83 I think your brother is being unreasonable. It's not his job to stay with the kid. I've been a coach for youth soccer for many many years. It's his job to take care of the kid for a specific time period (in my case, I always said that I would stay for 10 minutes after the end of the game/practice). Then he releases the kid, unless the family makes other arrangements. I had MANY kids that age walk or bike to games...
Quote: This is funny about the effort. Sometimes the best thing for your family is to make the choice that requires the least effort because it means more family time, etc. Or the best choice, in someone else's opinion, may look like less effort to you. For example, I researched, read, read, and read and decided that vaxing was the best option. It isn't always that those who have put forth more "effort" don't vax. I know lots of informed folks who do vax and...
Quote: Originally Posted by VisionaryMom I must say I've never heard of that being the rule, and I've been around tons of kids' activities. Even on select teams my family members have participated in, the coaches cannot just say "you paid your fees, but your parents are late. Tough, you're off the team." They may choose (in some cases) to sit the child out, but they cannot just kick them off the team (and really you're hurting the child more if you'd...
Quote: Your brother cannot simply tell the child he cannot come anymore. Your brother's not in charge of the league, and that's not his call. This is not the case around here. Coaches are in charge of their team and have that authority. OP - Again I would suggest making sure your brother checks the league rules for his particular organization.