or Connect

Posts by whoami

It seems like the number one tip is always " a place for everything and everything in it's place". I feel like this is good in theory, but the thought of having everything contained in a labeled container is overwhelming. I saw a vacation home and literally everything was boxed and labeled, but that makes sense because guests come and go. It was almost as though it was like a model home, which everyone loves because it's clean and streamlined, but when you have a family...
:)
Another good book is "Do What You Are".   I think the key to finding the right job and career path is knowing who you are and who you aren't. I feel introversion vs extroversion plays a big role in careers. I haven't been home as long as you but I graduated college 6 months pregnant and worked for a year as an HR manager and it was draining on me emotionally.   I'm really trying to savor this time as a sahm but it's really hard because I don't fully identify with...
  yes he does and family refers to me as his wife, daughter in law. I think were in a common law state. Been living together together for over 8 years now. 
you all gave great advice and insight.
thanks again
thanks just wanted to process thoughts. deleting for privacy,
Check out the book summoning the fates it's a good read on the different phases.   Looks like your saturn return began and ended in September 2009. I think it's still possible for you to still be feeling the saturn return despite it being over if you have unresolved issues you did't get to work through before you turned 30.   You are every fortunate to have a husband who is very forgiving and loyal. Whatever happened between you two during "adult puberty"...