or Connect

Posts by PurpleFireFlies

thanks!
I have not used Teaching Textbooks yet, but I recently ordered Teaching Textbooks 4 for my daughter to use next school year for 3rd grade. We did the placement test online to see what we needed and she was at the 4 level. I have done a bit of research on Teaching Textbooks and I have seen many people mention that it is a grade ahead by the number so you may want to try the placement testing to see which you need to buy. I am looking forward to using it as I have read...
Thanks for the suggerstions. It gives me some options to take a look at. I am open to any more suggetstions if anyone else wants to add anything.
I am rather new to homeschooling and while it is going well I feel I need a curriculum pack that will help me know what to do. I question myself every day if I am doing enough and if the children are learning enough. I would like to know if any of you ladies have any suggestions of curriculum packs that have a sort of a guide or instructions for the parent to go by? I am looking for next school year and it will be grades K and 3rd. TIA!
I'm glad to here you did call CPS....and you should be commended for looking out for this little girl in need
I agree that you did the right thing. I would be concerned as to what his motives are. If he want's a relationship with your daughter he needs to clear the air with you first.
I think it's a great idea....wish I had tought of it This will be the first year in many years that I don't have one young enough to pull the ornaments off the tree...infact last year the tree only had lights so my then 3 yr old wouldnt take everything off. It will be interesting to see how your sister feels when she has children