or Connect

Posts by txmama

Can you spend time with her without the girls? Leave the kids home with their dads or a caregiver and you two take some time off to get a coffee or go shopping? I agree w/ PP about blaming the age differences.
My ds has CP but he is only 14 months so I don't have any real suggestions for therapy. (My son is getting everything that you already are) But I do want to recommend a book called "My Perfect Son Has Cerebral Palsy" by Marie A. Kennedy. I just read it and it is a personal story of one family dealing with their own son's diagnosis. In addition to the story she give some ideas of things that they did to help their son with various therapies ie. ways to adapt furniture,...
Sorry I can't help any but I wanted to share that my 13 month old preemie is only 16 lbs. He's not on the growth chart either but is following his own curve. He's probably just a small kid. I am no expert but I have learned in the last year that charts, milestones and such are just guidelines. Kids will do their own thing. If the docs aren't worried you shouldn't be either.
We've heard of that happening as well. It's definately not a miracle cure but it can really help. From everyone we've talked to and things we've read it is best if you start them out young. Kids with milder cases of things seem to have the best results too. As far as the cost goes...we're right there with you! It's a shame that insurance doesn't help more with it. Our thoughts are that even though we can't really afford it we would rather do it and pay later and not wonder...