or Connect

Posts by mami to 3 :)

My 4yo lives in her own world, and each day she's something different. My 5yo is more into reading, researching, she's a little scientist.
I'm new to MDC as well, so HIIII I want some MDC friends I feel that I'm the ultimate thread killer here, I think it's becuase I can be too blunt at time when replying, especially about touchy subjects. UGH I have to change, but I can't LOL. I'm European and brutally honest Allright so I guess an introduction is required??? Fine. My name is Alexandra or "Alexa", I'm 31 years old, almost 32 yikes I'm old!!! I'm a SAHM to 4 babes, Adelaide(14), Leonora(5),...
I'm one of those people that bundless their kids excessively as you put it. We're at -12C right now and I see kids wearing thin sweaters or shorts I'm thinking OMG what the heck is wrong with Americans?? And my poor kids are all bundled up with mittens, gloves, big jackets, etc. And I grew up in Norway so people assume I must be used to it. But honestly the cold wind feels different from the one back home but that's another subject. Usually I keep comments to myself...
My 14yo LOVES to cook and bake, she's planning of going to culinary school after graduating as well. My mom is thrilled as she's a chef so cooking is important in our family, coming from grandma She cooks dinner twice a week, she loves to make pasta and brownies.
Quote: Originally Posted by ChristaN . There aren't a lot of areas where dd can do things that her sister hasn't already been very successful. WHAT???? This sounded really bad, and I bet it was not your intention. I have two close spaced daughters as well and even though they're still very young (5&4) I can see with what you are dealing with. At first we decided that the girls were going to participate in the same activities. So we...