or Connect

Posts by sweetest

I work as an attorney & dh is an enginer - we both have very demanding jobs, sometimes with long hours. We have found that the predictable night time routines help tremendously to add calm to our home when our work lives are hectic. Dinners are usually very simple. On the weekend I will spend a half a day pre-cooking: baking chicken, making soup , roasting veggies , etc. so that lunches & dinners are just a matter of reheating. Because we both work, the children are...
ITA - after 8 years I have given up on having "mommy friends." I adore the parents in dd's class, but I can't go to yoga at 10 am with the other moms. It seems like the other moms at our school are always getting together. They know I work ( I am the only person wearing a business suit at drop off) so I just don't get invited. Over the years this hurts less. And these are really cool, wonderful people I would love to hang out with. I find comfort in the fact I love...
I usually suggest art supplies - it's a broad enough category that I don't feel awkward about it and the best part is that they get used up.
Congratulatiions!
Congratulations! We just had our little girl placed with us last week - she is 21 months. We will probably be going through many of the same things.
I've found that the clothes I get the most use out of are the black skirts & blazers. I rarely wear a formal suit unless I'm going to court. In law school I had a navy blue suit and a black one I got at the outlet mall - 8 years later I still wear both of them. I prefer longer, mid calf skirts because it's easier to hide a run in your pantyhose at least half my wardrobe is black
Allegations in a complaint are only part of the story -not what actually occurred. Perhaps a Waldorf school would be more likely to use realistic props in a play, but they are more likely to have plays in the first place. That doesn't make Waldorf schools more dangerous than public schools, or a basis to scare people.