or Connect

Posts by alysonsky

It is going to be tough with twins to predict when they will arrive! I mean, almost half of twins are born before 36 weeks, but that means that half are born after and some twins are even born past their 40 week due dates. I am a teacher and our semester ends the last week in January. I'm hoping to work at least until then and then see what happens. I used all my sick time to take a paid maternity 2 years ago when our DD was born, so I only have about 15 paid sick days...
Is anyone else dealing with sciatica? I am having horrible shooting pains from my right butt cheek down through the back of my leg. It is both really painful and really inconvenient. The leg collapses periodically and sort of locks up where I just can't put any weight on it. I asked my yoga teacher about it an she gave me some poses to try to open up the area and then I saw a massage therapist yesterday, but nothing so far has helped. If I am barely able to walk now, what...
I am 22 weeks with twins and have gained about 16 lbs. I am starting to see weight gain in my legs as well as in my belly, but I have been having super bad sciatica and have had trouble really exercising at all which sucks. I am 5'5 and was 138 to start with. 
I am so so sorry to hear that. Best wishes for healing through this difficult time.
Ememers, best of luck! I hope those babies stay put for a good long time. I have an appt with the doc this week so I am excited to know how he thinks everything is going. I had my ultrasound a couple of weeks ago when I was in the hospital, but I haven't seen him since. I'm also anxious to see how I am measuring because I feel huge! I also need to ask him about a few dizzy/ flushed/ sort of feeling like I need more air/ nauseous spells that I have had. They are a little...