or Connect

Posts by leilasmama

My nearly-4-yo dd also doesn't like hair washing. Personally, I think less frequent is more healthy anyway so she probably gets it washed roughly once/week. Over the summer though, my mom suggested that she (dd) do it herself & that worked really well - we assist but as she thinks she is in control it goes much more smoothly, usually without tears. She also prefers tilting/lying back to dip her hair rather than sitting up having water poured over - of course we have to do...
Hello I'm not sure if I'm posting in the best forum. I am wondering how other mamas raising toddlers manage to do anything creative? I find it nearly impossible when nearly-3 DD is around as whenever I sit down to do something she wants to be on my lap helping. Every day I think that once she's in bed I'll do something but by the time it rolls around I'm just exhausted and I end up wasting time on the internet etc. I used to be a working artist. I imagined I'd be...
is that a question?
I just thought - have you ever looked at the Baby Whisperer book? some of those techniques worked for me a little bit, i possibly didn't persevere long enough for them to be fully successful  
My DD has always been a "bad" sleeper. Currently (she's nearly 3) she usually only wakes once & its to call to come into our bed. But sometimes there is the screaming/crying for an age, usually she is unresponsive & doesn't want to be touched or held. It's different to when she has nightmares. I usually just sit beside her til she calms down & try to reassure her I'm there & she's ok. Anyway, the other day when she calmed down she was pretty awake, though still dozy. I...