or Connect

Posts by CatDeliaS

Hello! I am "doing" The Artist's Way... I have been working on it for a while now, unfortunately, it takes me longer than one week at this point to get through each one. I fight the Morning Pages as well, even though I am a writer! I find the process pretty inspiring at this point. Cameron is a very supportive guide... there is so much nepotism in the writing world today. Everyone knows someone, and you cannot be a "real" writer unless you have been published 30 or...
This is a very interesting topic...thanks for posting it! I, too, have a daughter and a son, and am concerned about their views on the roles of men and women. I am not "working" full-time right now, so that I can be home with my children each day. If "mom" can carve out some space in her life for her own interests, she is less at risk of being viewed in only "one way". I believe it is in the best interest of my children for them to see that I have other pursuits...
I turned twenty-one a month before my daughter was born, and was twenty-four for my son. First pregnancy, ALL of our friends were in the "college" lifestyle and thought we were crazy! By the time ds was born, a few had married, and one other couple started a family...but, most still are single even now. I enjoy being a younger mother... I love being with both "mom's" I know and my single friends. I feel like I've the best of both right now!
Thank all of you for sharing your thoughts on this particular subject! I (like some others) am already past the point of considering whether or not to have more than one child... for me, it has been having three or not that tortures me. I have read all the books about having "only" one child, and even some about having none at all--just to get a sense of why I am so conflicted on this issue. I love being a mother to my dd and ds, but I also have concerns with regard to...