or Connect

Posts by acuamazon

hatchling, Acupuncture should not be harsh, however it depends on the practitioner and their style and personality! Many acupuncturists have quite gentle needling techniques that are barely felt by the patient. Acupressure is also wonderful, using the same points and theory as acupuncture. From a Chinese medicine perspective, organ prolapse involves the Spleen and often Kidney organ networks and strengthening those systems ideally can help the body heal. I am curious...
Curebaby, I have been using a pessary for several months now in addition to getting visceral manipulation treatments. It has been a lifesaver, and I can't believe that anyone would suggest surgery is a better option! The only complaint I have about it is that it seems to make me more prone to yeast. I don't know if anyone else has had this problem, but it is quite annoying & probably a sign that my immune system is not in top shape.
Cuau...I was given exercises by a PT who works with pelvic floor rehab. Apparently stabilizing the pelvic floor can help. I've currently had the most success with Visceral Manipulation but it's taking some time.
the adjustment that he did really helped for about 4 to 5 days, so I know there's something to it. I really wish that it was a quick and easy fix though. It is really frustrating to feel better and then feel worse again. I wish there was someone closer to you, so that you could try it. Where do you live? Are there any acupuncturists near you? Whoah...I don't know for sure, but I think it is the tissue of the vaginal wall that separates the bladder and the vagina that you...