or Connect

Posts by Ansley

I just got a new job as a Nanny and get to also bring my own DD along with me. The parents have a 2yo boy and are wanting to start him on a "school" schedule without enrolling him in daycare. They are going to be having me use Mother Goose Time. Anyone else use this curriculum? And have you used it with 2 year olds?
GOT THE JOB! Yay! And I can bring my DD along as well. They have a curriculum they would like me to follow with their 2yo which would actually work great if he has another child learning with him. I am SO excited!!  
Thanks... my way of thinking was that in addition to not having to send my daughter to daycare, their 2yo would also have a playmate during the day (my dd is also 2). The 7yo will start back to school next month.
I have an interview on Monday for a job as a nanny to a family with a 7mo, 2yo, and 7yo. I am excited and hopeful that I will get the job! Right now I work as an administrative assistant during the day Mon-Fri, and I have a part time job at the mall that I work in the evenings/weekends 3 to 4 days per week. The nanny job would be Mon-Fri only from 8am-6pm and would pay just $20 less than what I make each week with my two current jobs combined. BUT I won't have to work...
My DD is 2.5 and she prefers her blonde haired, blue eyed dolls too. She got the Little Mommy Baby Ac-Choo Hispanic doll for her birthday and rarely plays with it. I am white and DD's dad is honduran/italian, so she looks Hispanic (black hair, brown eyes). I know it is frustrating that she thinks blonde is prettier now, but she is only 3. She may change her mind by the time she is older and grow to love how she looks..I guess only time will tell.