or Connect

Posts by granolamommy3

We were part of the solar system this year. I am 9 months pregnant, and my son is really into space. He suggested that I go as Mother Earth and the costumes took off from there.
I was asked by several people "If it was planned?" Yes, this is our third child, but is there something wrong with that? I have always wanted a large family. People just don't think. I felt like responded. "No, it was a huge mistake. In fact we are thinking of naming the child "Accident" so that there will be no doubt in everyone's mind." LOL
BeautifulMoon: I have had a similar experience. I work in retail and I had a woman say to me, "Oh, baby is coming any day now?"  I smiled and responded, "No, not until November." She looked at me from the side and said, "Umm....twins then?" I smiled again and said, "Nope, just the one baby." Her eyes became huge and she said, "Wow, that is going to be one BIG baby." I gritted my teeth and told her, "Nope, just your average sized infant. I appreciate your...
I would suggest having your DP read the Cutting Kids article from Mothering Magazine. I was preggo with my son (our first child) when my husband and I began discussing the circ or not to circ debate. I had never heard of Mothering Magazine at the time, and I was walking past the magazine rack at my favorite local health food store, when I noticed a picture of a baby on a magazine. Part of the large print read: Cutting Kid: The Circumcision Debate. I immediately picked it...
I think you should be fine, especially because you are used to camping. I would suggest bringing some type of air mattress or at least a mat to lay below your sleeping bag. This will help cushion you a bit. Why not try camping outside of your house for a night when you get closer to see what it is like on your body. I would hate for you to miss the wedding of a good friend. I think in the long run you will be glad you did it.