or Connect

Posts by bluekangaroo2

Perhaps this is a totally different thread, but I am a working mom who would love to stay home.  Does anyone out there have suggestions for jobs I can do from home?  I am a good typist and good writer...   Thanks in advance
Hello-- we freeze soups and such in wide-mouth Ball canning jars and use the metal lids with no problem!  To defrost, we just take off the metal lid and stick in the microwave.  Not a single one has broken!
Hello! I'm just starting out at Mothering and find myself lost with the terminology used on this website, such as DD and DH and "bumping."  There are lots more and I'm sure you all can think of a few to explain to me!!!  Can anyone give me a "dictionary" of terms?  Thank you all!
We are interested in canning also but just recently started freezing prepared soup (tomato and chicken) in Ball wide-mouth canning jars.  You just need to leave a 1 inch head space and they freeze up great.
  I'd love to make this but we don't have any coconut oil -- does anyone know what I can use instead?   
My husband told me before our son was born that he was sure that the baby's poop would come in neat, clean little packages.  I laughed, having changed many diapers before as a child care provider, and said, "buddy, you wait."  Our son was only a few days old and I was still somewhat bedbound.  He took the baby into the nursery to change his diaper.  A moment or two later I heard "LAURA!" and bolted out of bed because of how urgent his call sounded. In the process of...
Thank you for your response!  As you can tell, my medical terminology is not up to par.  Thanks again!  --Laura