or Connect

Posts by erh4

Well I found a nanny and I am paying her $100 a day for 3 kids. And 110 a day for 4 kids. Plus she drives her own car, I do put gas money in there.    Thanks for all the suggestions!
I think the important thing to remember is that it doesn't really matter how much more money you make you will end up inevitably spending it on something because we are human. If you are the small population who saves their money, I applaude you. But for us having 4 kids brought greater joy than any job could ever! 
Just found out about GD Friday, I have been reading a lot of differing diet info- can I eat carbs? The lady said no white carbs -which I have been doing all along. I did have to quit pop, which is ok since it's not good for me at all. Also, am I the only one with GD symptoms? I swear, I was peeing every hour, thirsty and super super tired.     
I have 3 kids with another baby on the way. I work full time as an accountant and pay 1500-2000 a month in daycare expenses.What little we have left brings me joy to bring something home every week even if it's minimal -and I'd have to watch a total of 5 kids (plus my 4) to make what I make which includes health insurance. So it's worth it. You can do it, think long term that's what keeps me working! 
I want to nurse my baby but I know I am going to have PPD because I've had it before but never took anything for it besides my ADD meds but after I stopped nursing. Is there any women who nurse and take something? There has to be something for us moms!