or Connect

Posts by sillymom44

I agree with Stephanie731.  As a 3rd time mom and current mother of a 13 month old, 7, and 11 year old, I have 11 years of experience.  I love Mothering SOOO much.  The only thing that I do not love, is the lack of emphasis they put on marriage.  I, for one, have NO desire to get divorced, share custody of my children, start dating again, and parent my children alone.  OK-- I'll get off my soapbox.  But seriously, marriages take a huge hit when a baby is born.  If yours...
I was at a breaking point with Baby #3-- he took tiny naps and woke up all night long to nurse.  I taught him how to go to sleep on his own, without nursing, and it solved most of the problems. He now sleeps all night long.  He doesn't nap as long as many kids his age, but he sleeps so much better.  He is happier and so am I.   I realized that I was prioritizing his needs over every other member of our family.  My relationship with my husband was suffering and so was my...
I love hearing from everyone!!  I wish I knew how to motivate people to post more..
My sister and I were both BF. My mom would be horrified if I FF or if I covered up to nurse. I'm lucky in that respect, but she is also a very outspoken opinionated person that can be hard to get along with...so don't be jealous!!
Thank you Cynthia!!  I love hearing from my MDC mommas.  I have been checking back every once in awhile to see if anyone has posted-- so happy to hear from everyone!     Jack is 9 months (will be 10 months on the 13th).  He is doing great except for the fact that he is cutting 2 top teeth which has resulted in him waking up every night at 3:30am-- he tosses and turns and can't go back to sleep, so he plays and "talks".  Since he's in our bed, that means we don't...
I was 26 the 1st time I gave birth!  I was beyond excited to find the Mothering magazine!