or Connect

Posts by AmyJeanneBee

Hi Cade Ryan,   I also wanted to reply to your post. I can tell you are pretty stressed. The NICU life is just as stressful for Dads who are trying to take care of Mom and baby. My husband was very supportive like you. My NICU lactation consultants told me to pump every 2-3 hours or 8x a day to build my supply. If your wife is pumping that much too, she's not over-pumping. If she is intending to have enough milk for when your baby comes home she needs to make sure her...
Hey me too! We are now exclusively pumping too. And finally happy with it. It seemed my preemie just had too much medical intervention. I've been pumping for 6 months now and also started out with an oversupply. Am so grateful I froze some of it for now. My supply has gone down since the NICU days but since I have the freezer stash I don't have to do formula! Woohoo. Hopefully my stash will remain until at least his 1 year birthday. I'd like to keep pumping until then too...
Has anyone tried anything like acupuncture, cranial sacral therapy or chiropractic work that was successful in treating baby's acid reflux? Something other than medication or formula, is preferred. Thanks!
Agreed. My little guy's weight gain is good, he's happy and healthy. I would think we could get off fortifier now but we'll see.   So did it take you 4 months from when you brought baby home from the NICU or 4 months from his birth? My guy is getting better but I'm just hoping I can kick my pump out the door sooner rather than later.   Thanks for your help. I really appreciate it ! :)