or Connect

Posts by linnea27

I took EPO for my second labour. I had a very fast labour (two hours, compared to my 16-hour first baby) with no tearing. I took it primarily because my midwife said she believes EPO to reduce tearing, and I was willing to try anything that might reduce tearing. And it might have worked- I didn't tear at all.
I second (third?) chiropractic. My first was OP, with his bum on the extreme right side of my body throughout my pregnancy. I did the spinningbabies moves and they didn't do anything (they hurt, actually- I did the inversion and I felt this intense full-body pain and I lost my vision for a moment. I didn't try that one again. I'm eyeing up the "don't do them if you are at risk of stroke" comment above, and although I don't have any risk factors that I know of, it felt...
You know, I know exactly four women who have taken castor oil to induce labour, and every.single.one has a story like yours- labour stalled at 6 or 7 cms.   I'm no medical expert, but I'm thinking if your water is intact, there's no harm in waiting for nature to take it's course. Stay in touch with your midwife, monitor for anything out of the ordinary, and wait. Good luck!
I really, really doubt it.   Although ultrasound is notoriously inaccurate as far as some things go (weight estimates in the third tri comes to mind), the odds of being off by 6 weeks at a 7 week ultrasound have to be, well, zero. There is a big difference between a 7 week old embryo and 13 week old fetus. HUGE. Likewise, if you were six weeks further along than originally thought, you'd be approaching your due date in a couple weeks. How are your fundal...
fundal massage?