I was a vegetarian for 6 years. I stopped around the same time I decided to convert to Judaism. Its really really difficult to observe Passover as a vegetarian. I've been tempted to go back, however, my daughter has developed a dairy allergy and there's no way i'd be able to pull that off. I used dairy as my main protein "back in the day"
10/2/13 at 2:28pm