or Connect

Posts by solemum

i don't force cleanliness at all in our house, my two boys aged four and seven love to be dirty, and I have absolutely no problems with it.   Both boys love being barefoot everywhere so their feet are filthy. I think we, as mums often worry too much about unnecessary bullshit like cleanliness when our children simply want to enjoy themselves.
Great to hear another mum who lets their children be completely free and barefoot! My two boys have been barefoot since birth without any problems at all, their feet are strong and healthy and enjoy the freedom that being barefoot brings. My eldest son goes to school barefoot which is very common down here in NZ, and my youngest goes to preschool unshod too, as do many of his friends. I'm a teacher helper two days a week and I happily do that barefoot,  without any...
 Winter down here in New Zealand is so mild that being barefoot all year round is an easy option. Summers are warm so barefooting 24/7/365 is easy. 
Yay...! Finally a group of mums who love being barefoot! Down here in New Zealand being barefoot is very common, we are very laid back and certainly don't get uptight about what people wear. No stupid liability issues here either. I have been a full time barefooter for many years now and love the naturalness of it, couldn't stand having my feet cramped up in shoes!. My two children, aged four and seven have never worn any footwear at all, and have healthy broad feet...
Weather in Auckland, New Zealand is always nice and mild making going barefoot very comfortable. Never gets really hot here and certainly not too cold. Our streets and malls are really clean so never a problem with 'nasties' at all. I have noticed Americans have an issue with 'no shoes, no service' policy, which I dont quite understand = I guess it comes back to your liability, litigation attitude, which is a real shame. Certainly NZ is much more 'barefoot tolerant' than...