or Connect

Posts by MoreBeans

And we (me, husband, toddler, newborn, betta fish, and two cats) moved to another city a week after my section.
I have no experience with an emergency section, but I did have a vaginal birth and then a planned cesarean per my request two years later. The cesarean recovery was incredibly easy compared to recovering from 50+ hours of labor and three hours of pushing. I don't know what common protocols are where you live, but I received adequate pain medication after my section. Had I receive something more than over-the-counter meds after a grueling vaginal delivery, I may have a...
I only read your first post. In no way do I regret having a cesarean with my second child. My first was born just shy of 41 weeks. She was posterior and came out with APGARs of 2 and 7 after 50 hours of labor and 3 hours of pushing. So much for the notion that vaginal birth squeezes fluid from the baby's lungs. She was draining fluid for days. I guess her poor, giant noggin took the brunt of the squeezing. The damage to my body is permanent, but I was unwilling to put by...
Yes, that Ergo can be a killer for some of us regardless of the lovely reviews and the convenience of babywearing. Pregnancy, birth, and "recovery" have taught me that though it is difficult to give up the things you love or envisioned yourself doing, we need to be honest about our own physical limitations. I wanted to stay active, have an unmedicated birth, wear my baby, and nurse well over a year. None of that happened, and I do think that trying to achieve those goals...