or Connect

Posts by dearone

I hope I did not create a problem with my response. I was just trying to be supportive and reasuring that although doctors consider me high risk after an issue with my 2nd child that I have had a few normal births and with research i will be as prepared as I can be. Like others have said UC is high risk  according to doctors so there needs to be a lot of self refelction and education when there is known issues that could present a problem.
Well I am no expert on this whatsoever, but I am also planning my first UC with my 6th baby. I am not necessarily high risk at the hospital, but for a UC my doc considers me high risk. I wasn't going to tell him about my plans but i did last week just to see what he'd say and of course he advised against it. My second baby was born emergency c-sec at 29 weeks with a complete abruption. I have had 3 more perfectly fine vaginal births since then. He also mentioned my risk...
My blood pressure is typically on the lower side. I have had issues with my blood pressure dropping dangerously low during labor, but I think it is because of the epidurals that I got. Shortly after my epidurals kicked in my blood pressure would begin to drop. This is the only thing that really scares me deciding on my first UC. I don't foresee my BP dropping since I wont have an epidural this time, but since I'm always lower anyway I wonder how easy it may be for it to...
My second baby was an emergency c-sec due to placental abruption. I have had 3 normal VBAC in the hospital since then, but since this is my first planned UC I wonder if there is anything I should consider that I wouldn't of at the hospital before? What are some of the risks of an unassisted VBAC if any? I'm not anticipating anything, just want to cover all aspects that I may face.