or Connect

Posts by apcanadianmamma

My last two births were suppose to be homebirths. The first was a transfer at almost 9 cms because my son flipped transverse! Apparently its pretty rare to have that happen. Anyway he ended up being a csection. My last birth (a little over two weeks ago) was another planned homebirth. We ended up having to do an induction due to dates. Luckily my midwife had access to an OB who will induce vbacs as long as they have a favourable cervix. Most doctors want to just do...
I'm a VBAC also 5 days pp. I do have to say that this has been my easiest recovery so far (sorry, I feel bad saying that since you are having a harder time). I have had three vaginal deliveries followed by my csection and now this VBAC. I did have a very quick, very intense labour and delivery (intense meaning screaming my head off - something I've never done before but this was by far my most painful delivery) I was kind of thinking the easy pp was payback for having...
James Edwin was born January 5th. His due date was originally Jan 5th but after multiple ultrasounds was changed to December 28th. We were admitted to the hospital at 8am, got antibiotics started at 8:30. Water broke at 9:30, a light dose of oxytocin at 10:10am and he was born at 11:35am! The most intense labour I have ever been through (also by far the quickest!) He is 8lbs 15oz. I've also never seen a baby more interested in nursing. He latched right on and decided...
I'm sorry. I normally don't post on this board but I'm in a similar boat. I'm not as far overdue as you but I'm also on a deadline. I've got my backup OB appointment on Monday and depending on what she says I'll be in for either an induction on Wednesday or a repeat C-Section on Thursday. (this is one of the few OBs in the area who will even attempt an induction on a VBAC but my cervix has to be favourable or she won't do it) Anyway either option is a far cry from our...