or Connect

Posts by MamaBookworm

DD is 3 and DS is 4 weeks. Not that I'm an expert at managing two kids - LOL - but this is what is working for us...   Google for montessori activities. She likes to sort objects, polish silverware, fold kitchen towels, and use an eye dropper and cups for sort of a mini water table...
I gave birth a week ago and had a forceps delivery. Active labor was very quick - less than 3 hours - and very intense. I had an episiotomy that seems to be healing well. No signs of discharge and it doesn't feel hot. However, I'm in an incredible amount of pain when I try to sit down or stand for more than 10 minutes. There is a lot of black and blue bruising around my anus. Nursing is kind of hard because I cannot find a position that is comfortable. I've been taking...
Never tried any of the suggestions, except yours trimommy - I meditated on being ready if he was. I was about to call the acupuncture place, but...   Next morning my water broke! Nothing for 5 hours and then fast and furious contractions for 2. The baby did not tolerate labor well, and since I was on continuous monitoring, everyone was very freaked out. Luckily I had the support of a pro-vbac OB who stopped them from rushing me to the OR and delivered the baby...
Well, my water broke the next morning and we welcomed Mark Oliver into the world via vbac later that afternoon. Super fast active labor period (< 3 hours) and a crazy forceps delivery by this old school OB who knew I didn't want a repeat section. Baby had a lot of heart decels and there was concern of a rupture, but everything turned out fine.    DD has been on antibiotics and staying with grandma. We'll reunite as a family of 4 tomorrow afternoon at home and I can't...