or Connect

Posts by bleuelephante

Oh sorry, yes, in the hospital :)
This is my 2nd baby. I've decided to go with a group of midwives instead of a regular OB like last time. Does anyone have experience with both? Is there anything I should plan to do differently with a midwife instead of an OB? I'm excited for this different approach to my prenatal care and I feel like everything is new. 
I am a wife and mother and I currently work part time. I have a bachelor of science degree in finance, but I have never been able to advance beyond making $15 an hour. I am unable to stop being embarrassed by this. I worked full time for about 6 years after college, then went to part time after I had my daughter. I'm now at a job with a small company that is not doing well financially, and just cut everyone's pay, so I'm now making the same hourly wage that I made in...
I am probably going to sound like such a child after writing this, but I'm feeling a little out of control with this, and just need a place to vent. I feel like I am constantly annoyed and angry at myself, at others, at the things around me. A big part of it is that my husband and I and now our little girl have been living with my parents for a few years as we saved for a house. We've paid them rent, we have privacy, all that is fine. There have been some great moments,...
To alaura24: Yes, those things sound almost exactly like the things I say to her. My first response is almost always, "it's okay" and I do start talking about everything, even if it's silly, I say all kinds of things, like "did you have good dreams, did you dream about your breakfast, should we have eggs or eggs for breakfast?" So, maybe I am doing everything I can. It just seems like they shouldn't be happening as much as they do.   BabySmurf: that is an...