or Connect

Posts by amyknits1076

With DD, I worked on an OB floor so I started using the doppler on myself at 8 weeks and trying to find it every few days. I didn't actually hear it until 11 weeks, so 8 weeks is a little soon IMO. Hopefully you get to hear it next time!
Thanks ladies, I'm feeling better today, as far as the bowels go. I think the probiotic is helping, it's not quite as loose/watery as it was, and not as urgent, but not back to normal either. I'm hoping the worst of it is over. Now I am getting into the nausea phase of it. This is all just so different from DD, I wonder if this one is a boy??
Went to the state fair today and walked around for five hours. I'll call that my exercise for today!
Thanks! I got some Culturelle and started it the other day. If it doesn't work I will try one of the ones you recommended. I am SO SICK of this already!!
I should have included, I'm a nurse too! Haha! I have tried diet changes, upping my water, I definitely wasn't drinking enough at first. I get plenty of fiber and protein, and I'm eating yogurt for breakfast every day and sometimes also for snack. I drink green tea daily, I love it. I don't think my diet has helped very much, maybe a little, since I have gone from super watery to just a little watery/soft stools. It's probably one of those things I'll have to wait out....
Ok, ladies, HUGE TMI warning!   I am really struggling. With DD, I had very bad constipation during the first trimester. I ended up on a daily regimen of stool softeners. Back then I didn't know as much about probiotics as I do now, I didn't take them, but the stool softeners helped so I didn't look into anything else.   Now, I am having the exact opposite problem, loose stools a couple times a day. And it's really urgent too. Once I feel it I have to run to the...