or Connect

Posts by Lynski

I know this has been discussed before but I haven't seen it in a while and thought I'd ask. The search function doesn't bring up much either. I have an established wahm business selling organic and diaper fabric that I want to sell, since I'll be done with nursing school in the spring. I've looked for places to list it or ways to reach buyers, but it seems like a lot of wahm opportunity sites are all MLM or direct sales. That or it's all sites for sale with incoming...
I've been using the thicker polymailers from Uline with no problems for the last 4 years. But lately Fed Ex has been really hard on my packages and is right now returning 10 yards of organic bamboo fleece to me because the package was so badly damaged they didn't even try to deliver it. This is expensive and frustrating for me and the customer. Last month they delivered the fabric but the bag was ripped open (obviously dragged on the ground) and the fabric was all...
I'm a full time student with a 4 yo, 2 yo and 3 mo. It is HARD being away from them. But I have all summer and breaks at home still and I just have to keep reminding myself I am doing this for our future. My program is only 2 years though, so it will be done fast.
My sister told me today that she is being induced Friday. She has GD, very borderline from what I understand. She is on 2 Units of insulin in the am because her morning blood sugars have been in the 85-95 range. She is measuring on track and her baby does not appear to be large for gestational age even to her over eager (IMO) OB. Her OB has agreed to "let" her go to her due date instead of being induced at 38 weeks. Is that true? Do most OBs induce all GD patients...