or Connect

Posts by jillyofthevalley

I ended up washing almost everything in a mild bleach and soap solution and it all came out beautifully.  My house did smell of wet wood for a couple days though while it was all spread out drying. LOL  The bigger things like the doll house I wiped down with lysol wipes.  I didn't love that option but it had to be done.  Thank you everyone for your suggestions.
Anyone have a yummy muffin recipe using carob powder.  I found a jar of it in the back of my baking cupboard and I'd like to use it up.  Do you just substitute straight across for cocoa powder?  I've never used it before. TIA!
We have been babysitting a boy who has some very nasty bad habits and without getting into the gory details I'm shuddering at the thought of what is lurking on our belongiings.   Our babysitting nightmare is almost over and I need to clean these toys thoroughly.  95% of what we have is wooden.  I'm not against using bleach for this.  I don't usually break out the bleach but I'm that grossed out.  Would it be safe to immerse the toys in a mild bleach solution (just a...
You can find a lot of non-pink stuff at Hanna Anderson and nothing there has "princess" written across it.   Dd has some pink but not a lot.  I think we have a nice variety of colours in her wardrobe.  I'm finding it really tough getting ahold of gender neutral stuff for this next baby.  We don't know what we are having yet and not sure if we're going to find out.  Everything I come across seems to scream either boy or girl.  I went into the Carters/Osh Kosh store and...