or Connect

Posts by DesertFlower

Hi everyone, I'm looking for a packaging solution for granola bars and power bars. Does anyone here know where I can buy some online? Thanks :)
Hi everyone, I'm looking for a packaging solution for granola bars and power bars. Does anyone here know where I can buy some online? Thanks :)
I work in a hot environment (I'm a chef in a cafe in Southern Arizona), so I can sweat a lot. Out of consideration for my co-workers, I started using anti-perspirant when I work. Otherwise, the only natural deodorant that works for me (and I've tried many brands) is Weleda's deodorant. I use the wild rose one because I love the smell, but they also have a citrus and a sage scented one. It's expensive, but for me it lasts a long time. It's also very high quality. Most...
I'm sorry to hear all that. Her bio father seems harsh. Most teenagers will shoplift (or try to) at least once. I know I did, got grounded for a week or something, with the warning that if I got caught again, the punishment would be worst. When will she turn 18? Is it anytime soon? If so, maybe you can just try to wait it out. 
We wouldn't all live in the same house, but the idea is to stay close to each other for our son's sake. Neither of us can imagine not seeing him for months' at a time, which would be hard for him too.    
Is everything more expensive, but the incomes similar to the rest of the country?   
I'm starting to look for a new area to move in. I currently live in a small town of about 1,000 in the southwest. It feels a tad too small and limiting. I'd love to have a bigger pool of people to hang out with, a bigger community. California is a possibility, as well as Colorado, but in what town? I don't think I wanna move way north, as the winters are too cold and long.  My ex and his wife are both yoga teachers, she also does bodywork and he does graphic design, and...