or Connect

Posts by MeredithMommy

Hi,   I have been a member here a while, but haven't posted in a couple years I think. Time really does fly. I have an 8yo, an almost 5yo, and am expecting a boy in October. I am a fulltime mama and college student. I also work as a CNA, but am not working right now because of my pregnancy.   Nice to 'meet' everyone again!   Meredith
I have 4 daycare kids right now!!!! WHo hoo!!!! It has also just become apparent that I will HAVE to homeschool our kindergartener. She was in PS, but it is REAAAALLLYYY no working out!!!! How can I work in the time to homeschool dd into my 6a to 6p daycare schedule? ACK! HMMMM naptime?!?
I hope to be joining the child care provider ranks soon!!! I hope to be able to get my liscence by spring. (I have to fence in our paly area first, and fencng is expensive!!!) I am trying to find a child or 2 to watch in the meantime. But I havent had any luck just yet.
I was really wanting to do at home daycare, so that I could work and be with my kids too. It looks like childcare is CHEAP here in tennessee Most people in my area pay $100 a week TOPS for fulltime daycare!!! Most only pay around $85!!!!! I thought daycare would be a way that I could supplement our income, but now I am not so sure.......................... so, If you do daycare in your home, how much do YOU charge?!?
Do you have a seperate playroom for daycare kids? Or do your daycare kids play in your kids room(s)? I am leaning towards having a seperate playroom because I want to keep my kids fave toys in their room so they can be "safe" from the daycare kids getting them. I hope that way will give my own children a sense of privacy in their own home, you know? What would you do in this situation?!?