or Connect

Posts by JonesiesGirl

If it is from a beta carotene source I would think it is okay? I'm no expert but I have read that the retinol source is the problematic one. I think this is why it's not recommended to eat liver and pate and such, but there is no problem with eating lots of carrots. Not everything natural is safe, of course, but I don't think there would be any problem with your particular supplements. The recommendation against taking ordinary multivitamins is because most contain the...
Thank you so much for those tips! I've heard good things about the Britax seats as well. The Britax First Class Plus looks really great. We're short people so I am not too concerned about legroom and such, and if I can get even a couple more months from that than from an infant seat then it's totally worth it. I hadn't even considered convertible seats but there's no reason why we couldn't just use it to 13kg only. Did you use the First Class Plus from birth? If so, did...
I'm still nauseated as well. It's awful that there are so many of us! I'm lucky that I didn't have any puking (except on ferries and such), but that's not as much consolation as I thought it would be. Hopefully we all start to feel better very soon! My midwife said that if nausea persists after the first trimester, it would usually go away between 18-20 weeks. And that if it lasted after 20 weeks then it would probably not go away until baby is born. :(   Sila - that...
I'm car-free in the UK and expecting my first in November. We would like to get a safe car seat to use in taxis or rental cars. The situation in the UK is most people seem to use infant seats and then switch to FFing after 13kg. So after baby outgrows her first car seat we will need to switch to a Swedish ERF seat, and I would obviously like to delay that as long as possible as it seems like they are not easy to fit in strange cars! So I am trying to find an infant seat...