or Connect

Posts by mlawlessg

I was just going to post my own strep throat post today... we have had it 3 times in the last 3 months... and I am wondering how to rid us of it forever (my kids are 2 and 4)... but a ? for you - how can it be past the point where antibiotics are helpful? from what I read - it HAS to be treated with antibiotics... which is why I thought I would come here - because I was hoping that the mamas here would have some advice on some natural things we could do.... is the...
the Boston Herald. I couldn't find the link for the online reference - but I thought I would retype it here. I am new to MDC so I hope I am not breaking any rules. I wasn't sure if I should post it here or in Activism but I was SO MOVED by the call to action for the Nurse-in by moms here I thought I would post this...... "Michelle Markin has every right to express her views. And, if she has not liked my work, that is also her right. I am sure she wants to have her...
IMHO - yes. My daughter was a dairy junkie. She would drink a TON of milk - and since my sister's boys never drank milk - I felt slightly superior to her : every time dd asked for a cup I would give it to her - it never interfered with her eating so I never thought twice. At her well baby visit when she was 3 the ped asked about dairy intake - I told her how much milk DD drank and she said - that is great - she is meeting her total dairy intake with milk - and then...
poo on those ladies that just lost a wonderful and beautiful spiritual mama. your site was GORGEOUS. thanks. you are a beautiful mama. don't let anyone make you feel otherwise.