or Connect

Posts by mamato3cherubs

nevermind :)
My gut would tell me to move on as well! There is a high false positive rate of diagnosis with this condition. As a homebirth midwife I would monitor growth using fundal height and palpation of baby, if at some point we really became concerned, then maybe a follow up u/s. but they are so notorious for being wrong when it comes to fetal size that it is not a real reliable tool IMO. It terrifies me to think of your baby being exposed to so much ultrasound. I would also...
I had spoken with the parents but no the midwife at the time I posted. The mother was unsure as to what everyones role was going to be and what the midwife was going to want as well. I am a student midwife at this time, finishing the PEP process this year. I could fall into either role. I just wanted to be prepared for a few senerios when I walked in to the meeting. I decided to prepare a doula contract ahead of time and if something else was needed I would go back to...
You are welcome. I hope so too. I know that sometimes payment plans can work out for those who even thought they never could do it. Our State medical plan will pay but you have to really be planning ahead of time and wait until third trimester to apply. It is a round about way. they dont pay well either so you often have to pay for prenatal care up to that point yourself. there are OBs that will say to the right person that they believe she can have a vaginal birth just...
I posted this in another group so I have c&p it here...Thank you for any insight!   I could use some info or thoughts, just brainstorming. Does anyone here work as a midwife's assistant? Not as a student of that midwife? Or have you hired a midwife's assistant for just one birth? I have a client that started as a doula client who was unsure if she was going to end up at home but at the time really expected to be going into the hospital. She is near due, we met...