or Connect

Posts by EarthWind

Hello everyone! I don't post that often but this thread caught my attention. I'm right there with you women! My son is now 3yo, and I finally now feel like I am getting somewhere on the healing path - but it has been a long haul. I had some serious depression only recently and realized it was time to go back to my therapist. It was very helpful and I can't recommend it enough. I also spent a whole lot of time processing the birth experience. I started studying...
Hi, I don't often post, but I thought I might have a couple of suggestions that may be of help. You may already be aware of this, but I thought it would be worthwhile to chime in. If you are not already doing so, I would highly recommend sitting in the tailor sitting position - i.e. upright, with legs crossed in front of you so that your legs are 90 degrees to your torso. Sitting in an upright chair that forces you to use good posture is great or sitting...
Hi Katherine! I pm'd you requesting your practioner's contact info - and I will also check out the website you posted. Thank you so much. And good luck to all you women who are or have faced these healing issues. Peace, Michelle
I just want to thank everyone for the great information in this thread. It was a very timely thread for me to read. I have a deep suspicion that my thyroid levels are pretty low - I have many of the symptoms. Lately I've been seriously considering finding an internal medicine doctor to check levels and all that jazz - but I can't remember the last time I used western medicine for illness (besides the homebirth turned hospital birth - and that is something I'd rather not...