or Connect

Posts by mamasiobhan

Thanks ladies.   I totally understand why you're asking those questions, Mummoth, about defensiveness about receipts. It's not a power trip, though... it's just some unproductive approaches to finances,and some stubbornness about changing them. Yes, he's been irresponsible with money, which is concerning... and I've struggled greatly over the past 6 years of being a single (for lack of a better term, lately) parent, and I"m not the best at managing my finances...
Hi all. My boyfriend and I have been together for 3+ years, living together for most of it. I have 2 daughters, ages 7 and 11, and our lives are intertwined in every way, most of the time happily. But we're fighting about money a lot lately and I've run out of ideas. Hoping you can help. I'm a nursing student, working part time... Including child support, I bring in $900-$1200/month. Not a lot. My boyfriend makes twice that, but handles everything with cash because he...
Hey ladies, thanks for the link to coabode.org! It seems pretty cool, but I think a lot of people post their profiles on there when they have a need for housing or renting out, but then they forget to un-post! I've emailed a number of people who seem cool (esp. the mamas who sound like they're natural parenting people) but I've already rec'd one response saying "Oh, I totally forgot I posted my profile on there!" I really wish I didn't have to rent out that room. It...
Hey mamas... My husband is moving out in a few weeks, and we are NOT financially prepared for this. I need to find someone to rent out my 3rd bedroom (it's currently my office, in our rented 3-bdrm house) PRONTO! I have a large community of friends, and we're all on tribe.net, so I sent out a posting to all of them... but nothing. I'm a bit hesitant to just post something on craigslist, but I might have to! Do you have any other good resources or ideas? Any yahoo groups...