or Connect

Posts by gumby74

I work as a long term care case manager.  As such, I have a lot of elderly individuals on my caseload.  One of these individuals passed away last Sunday.  He left behind 13 kittens (6-8) weeks as well as at least 4-6 adult cats.  All of these cats are outdoors, but he has been feeding them for several years.    I called the no-kill animal shelter I volunteer with and was able to get them to take all of the kittens.  I also was able to get the vet my dogs/cats see to...
RCR:  I don't ever post on here, but have been down the infertility path in the past and was pregnant at the same time Blue was pregnant with her twin boys. I follow some of your strories because I also follow Blue's story and consider myself her online cheerleader.  Actually, I secretly cheer for all of you because even though I know I am never having any more children, I remember the pain, frustration, disappointment and anger that came with trying,trying,trying.  I...
I'm truly saddened by this....there are no words as I can't even begin to imagine your pain and emptiness... so sorrry....
My 6 year old is very nervous about learning to ride a bike and thus won't try.  He is scared because he doesn't think he can balance on it.  I think this bike will help him get past his fears. My three year old would also love this bike!
When my two beloved cats died, I had them cremated.  They died two years apart from each other.  This past spring we went to a greenhouse and bought two very beautiful trees which were long lasting and strong. All three which represented my beloved cats. My intent was bury each under one of the trees.  The holes were dug, the trees were ready to placed and....I couldn't do it.  It was as if I was saying goodbye to them again.  So....in a box on top of my fridge they...
I agree that the bell on the collar is a great idea.