or Connect

Posts by spacedog

I am a student mamma with a 3 year old. I have 3 semesters left before I can become certified as a Social Worker. I have worked really hard to get into and stay in the program so far. I just found out I'm pg with #2.... who will probably be born in late August. School starts right around that time.. I don't really want to put the new baby in daycare, but I also think if I stop going to school I might not go back. So I could continue on, and try to work out an...
I just took a pregnancy test today because my period is a few days late. My cycle varies a little so I wasn't too concerend. Now that I'm reading about pregnancy and the symptoms I am wondering if I actually concieved in November!! I'm hoping for some thoughts. So my period in November was on the 4th. I had another one at the end of November on like the 29th.. but it was really short and light. Sorry if TMI... but the first day I used a tampon and the next two...
I have a 2.5 year old who is in daycare 3 days a week. She loves going and I really like the teachers and the center. I am having such a dilemma deciding what to do for the summer! I am going to be taking an online class but other than that she will really not need daycare since I currently don't have a job. HOWEVER.. we're pretty broke and me working could help us out financially but then our daycare cost would go way up and we wouldn't benefit a whole lot anyways. ...
My cat was hit by a car a few days ago... to make a long traumatic story short... I took him to a vet and was taking him to a different vet for Emergency care because the other vet discharged him to me but I thought he was doing terrible... On the way to the vet Wilson (the cat) died. I kinda lost it and was crying and trying to give him CPR as I drove and I think twice pulled over to compose myself. My DD who is 2.5 was in the car. She knew that he was at the doctor...