or Connect

Posts by Alexsandra

I did The Continuum Concept, under the tutelage of Jean Liedloff, where one carries the baby from birth to crawling.  I did a LOT of activities with baby in the sling, as long as it felt safe.  Some of those activities were:  Shopping; all household chores at hand which included all cooking; light gardening; outdoor concerts; dance classes but not 'full out;' touring; even bicycling and swimming.  How active a mother must be depends on the child and this is based a number...
Wrenmoon:  Tried to se how to message you privately but no luck.  I LOVE this bow and arrow pic w/baby riding on the back!  IF you have time, could you email me @ tccparenting@gmail.com ?  I am a Continuum Concept Consultant, requested by author of The Continuum Concept, Jean Liedloff's. 
Typically as you get more active while you carry your baby in a sling, they will settle down.
 Sorry to ask what is obvious to others--what's OP nofrillsmama? (opposite?) 
IMO, the most important thing for your infant and family is for him to be carried now.  i would do ANY THING possible to get a sling and make carrying your infant #1 priority.  The benefits show up in a few short months.  Breast feeding and carrying an infant from birth to creeping or crawling is the most powerful way to bond with your baby and makes them super secure and content.  You can make a sling with 2 yards of fabric from the fabric store.  Or, cut a sheet to size...
Just to repeat and be more clear, I take a quote from what I wrote above:  "CC children generally will reach the basic milestones about the same age . . . "  That means walking, rolling crawling.  Generally, if a child is neurologically normal,  it does not matter when they meet these milestones!  It does not prove more or less intelligence.  This is more genetic, more brain chemistry, and individual for the most part.  These other qualities of great joy, self reliance,...