or Connect

Posts by Euromom

Quote: Originally Posted by 3belles I am a Montessori teacher, who is obsessed with Reggio right now It's the type of artbased curriculum I use in my home. The main similarities are that they are child-centered, and that the learning is focused on process over product. Both give the child opportunities to explore with beautiful didactic materials. ME TOO! ME TOO! I work at a Mont preschool now, after unschooling for a few years. I am also...
Hi! I'm in Prague and have been on and off for almost ten years (6 years in Cz, 3 in the US). My boys were both born here and are loving being back... we've been back about 5 months now. They love the focus on nature and being outdoors as well as the amazing playgrounds here in Prague! I love these too, as well plus the lack of intense commercialization we faced in the States. The boys are learning Czech, as they go to a bilingual Montessori school with mostly Cz kids....
Hello! Just moved to Dublin and am mostly vegitarian and a wanabe raw fooder . I have found lots of options here! I haven't eaten out here at all but, soy milk and yogurt is available in every chain super market... as well as organic produce, which tells you there is a market here. I'm not sure if restaurants offer it but you could pick up the little boxes if you really wanted it. I don't think a traditional pub would offer a lot of choices outside of traditional pub...
Hello Irish Mamas! I am here now... as of 9 days ago! We've settled in the heart of Dublin. We are finding of way around pretty well and enjoying all the sites. My boys are being troopers getting used to all the walking... they were used to walking and riding bikes in the States but it's just not the same, especially with jetlag. We are glad to back in Europe(ish) are ready to meet more people. Thanks erika978 for all your help! You were so informative. I really...
Anyone out there??? I'd love some advice or tips! Anything will help! Thanks!